this is the (art)

 
this is the mist
this is the road that curves
this is the air
sticky
and
scaled
like a
pearly
sea
 
(chimes)
 
this is the linen
these are the edges that tatter
these are the bones
dry
and
scattered
like
straw
 
(knocks)
 
this is the mirror
this is the silver deposited
this is my skin
raw
and
charged
like a
tungsten
filament
bulb
 
(beware)
 
this is the art
this is the smallest unit of life
this is the sparrow
cautious
and
embedded
within
its own
membrane
 

 

 

wordle 92 and wordle 93

17 thoughts on “this is the (art)

    1. thank you, brenda. your wordles seem to get me writing…
      although I cheated a bit — such a problem have I, following rules. πŸ˜‰

    1. thank you!
      I didn’t quite manage them all, though … and with a few (like cell) I went with more of a definition. πŸ˜‰

  1. I love repeating words Angie, and very often do it myself so I really loved reading thru your poem. Well done. πŸ™‚

  2. It is not the words, which are a mystery, but the feeling and rhythm generated by this poem, almost childlike but with an undertone of fear and sadness.

comment

